Department Of Physics

The Department of Physics is doing excellent active research in almost all frontier areas of Physics. The department has well equipped laboratories through which creative ideas are implanted in the minds of the first year students of B.E. programme of five branches, viz., CIVIL, CSE, ECE,MECH & EEE. Also, we are committed to train new generations of researchers and leaders, to make new partnerships with government and industry and to apply the tools of physics to new problems to benefit the society

Teaching Staff

Dr.M.MARGABANDHU HOD- Assistant Professor

  • Qualification       :        M.Sc.,M.Phil,Ph.D
  • Experience [UG] :        10 Years
  • Specialization     :        i) Nano Science ii) Material Science
  • E-mail id              :

Dr.S.Prabu - Teaching Fellow

  • Qualification       :        M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D
  • Experience [UG] :        3 Years
  • Specialization     :        i) Nuclear Physics ii) Non-linear Optical Crystals iii) Material Science
  • E-mail id              :

Non-Teaching Staff


  • Address: Kathankudikadu(Vill),Thelur(Po)
  • Email:
  • Website:
  • Phone No: 04329-2917278